Blogging and new friendship

So I had gone missing on wordpress for…(checking the calender)…19 days! It spoiled all my blogging challenges a little bit :p

It was started when a good friend of mine gave confirmed date of the private lesson she’d like to take. About 2 months ago she asked if I can help her improving her English. I asked why she didn’t find a native speaker or professional teacher instead. She has her own reason which I respected. She is one of my dearest friends here in China, so I gave her a yes. I also thought of making this work as a big push to improve and strengthen my English. Teaching is always good way to restudy and refresh memory, and even learn a lot more language aspects that you have missed or unlearned yet.

Since then I spent LOTS of hours every day for reading and browsing on teaching materials anything related and needed because I wanted to be well prepared. When I had spare time I already felt (mostly mentally) tired…The schedule had been very intensive, meaning almost every day except on my husband’s days off until the Chinese New Year began 8 days ago.

During holiday, I still spent some time to restudy some basic teaching materials here and there, but most of the time I just felt like chilling and relaxing with my husband and dog. Nothing else including blogging.

Only the other day when I checked my emails, I found some kind-hearted emails from one of my fellow bloggers whom I consider as my new good friend now! I won’t say her name here but she will know because I have added her on Whatsapp earlier tonight before I write this post ;D

I’m not that old but in my age now I changed my perspective and concepts about friends and friendship. Over time, some things have changed and some have not. People who were our very close friends may no longer so now, some new people come in and you find more mutual connections and like-mindedness with them then new friendships begin.

Sometimes I feel sad when I feel no longer connected with some old friends, at the end of the day I realized that it the nature of life, of the change itself. Things and people come and go. There is nothing wrong about it, nothing to be sad of either.

One example, I’m pretty sure married to someone from different backgrounds, country, language, culture, and all has brought and affected not little amount of changes in me; my perspective on things, habit, way of thinking, social and filial expectations, decisions, including concept and value of a friendship. With those changes, each time I find someone whom I feel some connections with (which is not so often) in things I highly value, I always feel like finding a treasure! And such connections to me is usually mix of these; mutual respects, like-mindedness, integrity, respects and appreciation to diversity and honesty, communication skill, and so on.

So I’m happy to find from the blogging absence appears a new good friend! Happy weekend and keep blogging, bloggers!🙂

Oh, just realized it’s February 14th right now, haha.. Happy Valentine’s day for you who celebrate it!

2 thoughts on “Blogging and new friendship

  1. First of all, I am very happy that you found a friend😉
    And secondly, I am glad that you are making the effort to help your friend in China to learn English. I know teaching isn’t as easy as it sounds. On the other hand, teaching helps us improve our own knowledge, like you said. Happy Valentines Day my friend!❤

Comment

